School Board

School Board Directors

                                     Name Address Term
 Dr. Larry Borland  Dr. Lawrence Borland
 President
 Franklin Regional School District
 Attn: Donna Wolf
 Administrative Office
 3210 School Rd.
 Murrysville, PA  15668
 T: 724-327-5456 x7613
 dwolf@franklinregional.k12.pa.us

 2019
 Mr. George Harding  Mr. George Harding  Franklin Regional School District
 Attn: Donna Wolf
 Administrative Office
 3210 School Rd.
 Murrysville, PA  15668
 T: 724-327-5456 x7613
 dwolf@franklinregional.k12.pa.us

 2017 
 Mrs. Susan Ilgenfritz  Mrs. Susan Ilgenfritz
 Treasurer
 Franklin Regional School District
 Attn: Donna Wolf
 Administrative Office
 3210 School Rd.
 Murrysville, PA  15668
 T: 724-327-5456 x7613
 dwolf@franklinregional.k12.pa.us
 2017 
 Mr. John Koury  Mr. John Koury  Franklin Regional School District
 Attn: Donna Wolf
 Administrative Office
 3210 School Rd.
 Murrysville, PA  15668
 T: 724-327-5456 x7613
  jkoury@franklinregional.k12.pa.us

 2019 
 Mr. Gregg Neavin  Mr. Gregg Neavin   3469 Burnett Dr.
 Murrysville, PA  15668
 T: 724-325-7252
 gneavin@franklinregional.k12.pa.us

 2017 
 Mr. Dennis Pavlik  Mr. Dennis Pavlik  229 N. Duane Dr.
 Pittsburgh, PA  15239
 T: 724-327-5456 x7613
 dpavlik@franklinregional.k12.pa.us
 2019
 Mr. Jeremy Samek  Mr. Jeremy Samek  5017 Impala Dr.
 Murrysville, PA  15668
 T: 412-607-0296
 jsamek@franklinregional.k12.pa.us
2017
 Mrs. Jane Tower  Mrs. Jane Tower  4935 Simmons Circle
 Export, PA  15632
 T: 724-733-3741
 jtower@franklinregional.k12.pa.us
  2019   
 Mr. Herb YIngling  Mr. Herbert Yingling
 Vice President
 5148 Cherry Dr.
Export, PA  15632
T: 724-733-4566
hyingling@franklinregional.k12.pa.us
2019


            

The nine members of the board of school directors are elected at large and serve four-year overlapping terms. Pennsylvania School Law requires that school directors be 18 years of age, live in the district at least one year prior to election, and not hold dual public office. School directors receive no pay.

The local board sets policies within the framework of the state school code. The superintendent implements policy. He/She may speak on all matters before the board but has no vote.

The board hires the superintendent and furnishes, equips, and maintains schools. It fixes the length of the school term, adopts taxes, appoints and dismisses personnel, locates new buildings, sets courses of study, negotiates and fixes salaries, adopts an annual budget, and makes provisions for collection of local taxes.